Newly-elected Local 117 E-Board (from 1 to r): Alfredo Espino, Scott Anderson, Michelle Woodrow, John Scearcy, Marcus Willams, Cynthia Adams, Dave Roberts. 

All of the votes have been counted in our Local Union’s internal election and the results are in. 

You, the members of Teamsters 117, have voted to elect the Scearcy Unity Slate to continue to lead our Local Union for the next three years.

The final election results will be certified by Arbitrator Anthony Vivenzio, and will be published on our Union’s website as soon as they become available.

The new Teamsters 117 Executive Board as elected by the membership of our Union is:

John Scearcy – Secretary-Treasurer
Michelle Woodrow – President
Marcus Williams – Vice President
Dave Roberts – Recording Secretary
Cynthia Adams – Trustee
Scott Anderson – Trustee
Alfredo Espino – Trustee 

"As the newly-elected Secretary-Treasurer of Teamsters 117, I am deeply honored and humbled to serve the members of our great Union," said John Scearcy.

"Thank you to all of the members who participated in our Union’s democratic process. Your participation and engagement as Teamsters makes our Union strong. Now is the time for all of us to come together to build a better future for all members of Teamsters 117."